Supermarket Succulents #1

Hi all, what’s the first thing that comes to mind when you think of supermarkets? A place to buy food, right? Once in awhile, you’ll probably see plants that’s for sale during certain seasons.

I got these succulents at Save Mart near my home! I’ve seen them for several months near the balloon section every time I go get redbox. I thought they were a little expensive for my taste, but today, I saw it on sale for ONLY $1. They all looked so pathetic, sad and possibly dehydrated and wanted to buy it and see if I can bring them back to their juicy succulent ways. Here’s what I got…

(2) ECHEVERIA BLACK PRINCE

These two black prince actually look like they are still healthy, but the only thing I noticed was that the pointy ends seemed a bit “flimsy” and not hard and spiky. I love these echeveria, so, it was definitely a must get!
IMG_4782WMIMG_4784WM

(1) ALOE

I really liked how this looked against the white square pot. I lightly pressed the aloe and it felt like 2 thin layers on top of each other and no “gel” in there. I am hoping that these will get more plump as I water them.
IMG_4785WMIMG_4786WM

(1) CRASSULA

I am not sure what type of crassula this one is. The leaves look really long and DEHYDRATED! You can see how 90% of the leaves are really wrinkled, but it’s not dead.
IMG_4788WMIMG_4789WM

(1) ECHEVERIA TOPSY TURVY

There were no tags on this succulent, so, I looked it up online and I believe that it’s a echeveria topsy turvy. It looks healthy, except for the dried leaves at the bottom.
IMG_4790WMIMG_4792WM

I don’t usually buy succulents from the supermarket, so, this is my first time ever. I wonder how long it will take for the dehydrated succulents to get back into tip top shape. I’ll do another update later. Note: I got these on Friday, June 23, 2017.

Follow me on @tinyhoneyco and see all my succulent posts.

HAVE YOU GUYS EVER BOUGHT SUCCULENTS FROM THE SUPERMARKET OR SOME DEHYDRATED SUCCULENTS? DID IT COME BACK TO LIFE? LET ME KNOW IN THE COMMENTS!

signature

Leave a Reply

